Tuesday 22 May 2012

Canadian Out-of-Home Measurement Bureau new Board Chair

Julie Myers takes helm at COMB; Jeanne Northcote honoured for 10 years’ service
Toronto, May 17, 2012
The 43rd Annual General Meeting of the Canadian Out-of-Home Measurement Bureau welcomed Julie Myers, President, Zenith Media, as its new Board Chair.
Out-of-home media, agency and advertiser executives also paid tribute to Jeanne Northcote who is stepping down from the Board after 10 years of service to COMB. Jeanne served on COMB committees beginning in 2002, and was appointed to the Board in 2004 where she subsequently chaired the Board from 2008 to 2010. She has held the position of Past Chair from 2010 until today. As an Officer of COMB for the past four years, Jeanne has been called upon as a member of the Finance Committee, Dues Committee, Executive Committee, and Nominating Committee.

“Jeanne’s contribution has been extensive”, stated Sheri Metcalfe, outgoing Chair, “and we thank her for her dedication of countless hours in the advancement of Canadian OOH media measurement”. 
Sheri Metcalfe (right), outgoing COMB Chair, recognizes Jeanne Northcote (left) with recognition for ten outstanding years of contribution to the OOH industry.
COMB’s complete Board line-up includes:
Chair - Julie Myers, President, Zenith Media
Past Chair - Sheri Metcalfe, VP and Co-Managing Director, Jungle Media
Treasurer - Ron Hutchinson, Senior Vice-President Real Estate Services, Astral Out-of-Home
President COMB - Karen Best
Richard Ivey, Senior Vice-President, Customer Service, Media Experts - COMB Research Chair
Sandy Bourne, Vice-President, Advertising, Sponsorships/Events & Merchandising, BMO Financial Group
Frédéric Rondeau, Vice-President, Media, Bos
Karen Lee, Senior Media Manager Integrated Marketing, Coca-Cola Ltd.
Kris McVeigh, Senior Vice-President, Managing Director, M2 Universal
Kristine Lyrette, Managing Director, OMD
Lesley Conway, Executive Vice President, Sales English Canada, Astral Out-of-Home
Nick Arakgi, Vice-President & General Manager, CBS Outdoor Canada
Michele Erskine, Director of Marketing, CBS Outdoor Canada
Philippe Marchessault, Executive Vice-President Operations, Development & Innovation, Indoor Advertising, Newad
Dave Petryna, General Manager, Outdoor Exposure
Randy Otto, President, Pattison Outdoor Advertising
Bob Leroux, Vice-President/GM Central Region, Pattison Outdoor Advertising
Cathy Fernandes, President and Chief Operating Officer, Zoom Media – Canada

No comments:

Post a Comment